Jasmine's Reviews

Review: The Summer Remains by Seth King

So here’s a review I did a few days ago for Seth King’s The Summer Remains. This isn’t how all my reviews will be, but you’ll get the general idea of how I rate books.

Also, I really like memes. So, expect those in every review.

Original review posted as Jasmine Carolina onAmazon.

RUINED: Five glowing stars.

When I began this book, I immediately compared it to The Fault in Our Stars. I don’t know why. Perhaps because TFiOS changed me and I had a feeling this book would, too.

I was wrong.

It didn’t change me. It absolutely ruined me. This isn’t the kind of book you read and then decide to change the way you live your life. This is the kind of book that changes you from the inside out without your consent.

I laughed, I swooned, I screamed, and I cried. Well, I sobbed, honestly. 


 

This book is magnificent. It was expertly crafted, hooking me from the very first page. Every page from the first to the last had my undivided attention. And the characters…well, Summer and Cooper will stay with me forever.


 

I know I’m supposed to say I’m going to recommend this book to everyone I know, but I’m not sure I can. I am torn between screaming my love for this book from the rooftops and never telling another living soul about it because it is fantastic and honest and raw and MINE. I can’t imagine sharing it with anyone.

Don’t read this book. More specifically, don’t read it unless you are prepared to give up reading forever, because The Summer Remains will DESTROY you for all future books.

Amazon US

Leave a Reply

